Uncategorized

Not Depressed (well, almost) and my quest to find a pen computer

Lately I haven’t been feeling depression as much as I used to on the daily. I’ve been getting into this quest of finding a good pen display or pen computer, and it’s been taking a lot of my time and interest. And I’ve been very excited about it that I don’t really feel that depressed these days. Which is good.

I started researching these pen tablets/computers and decided I want a pen computer. Mostly because I wanted to be able to bring it anywhere without bringing my laptop in addition to a pen tablet..

I went to best buy yesterday, which is a total of 1.5 hour of walking and a burger from Five Freddy’s Burger. I went today as well to a different best buy, which totaled to 1.5 hour of walking + 15 minute Uber drive, and a Tacobell. The reason I went to those best buys is to check out if they have a wacom I can try out… But I only found the Surface Pros (which I don’t like) and the iPad pro (which is great but I don’t like that fact that it’s an iPad).

So, as you can see I’ve gotten a lot of exercise and a lot of junk food. But at least I got one thing out of the way.. I don’t want a Surface pro.. much less an iPad pro.

So one thing’s for sure is that I want an actual Pen computer.. but the one i want, which is the Wacom MobileStudio, is so expensive.. It’s like $2.5k for i5 256GB and I can’t do an installment plan.. cuz there’s problems with it :/ But maybe i’ll try to find out how I can do an installment plan. Now I’m considering instead a pen display… but it then beats the purpose of why I want this in the first place.. which is so that I can bring it anywhere and draw things in places. If I bought a pen tablet, I’d have to bring my laptop all the time along with it. Which is something that I do not look forward to.

Since it seems that I’ll be getting a long holiday next week due to 4th of July, I’m going to try to purchase one next week and play around with it. I’m so excited >_< I need to calm down before making this $2.5k decision though because I don’t want to be hasty about this.

At least there’s one good thing that comes out of working for this 9-5 job that I don’t really want.. which is I can use the money for something I want.

Leave a Reply

